Human Lives Are Not More Important Than Animal Lives. Commentary by Captain Paul Watson

I wish it were not seen to be cold, scientific and lacking compassion. I agree with Paul Watson. I wish more would. That’s why I am reblogging it. I couldn’t say it better.

Alafair

Is a human life worth more than a gorilla, a whale or any other species?

I’m going to tread on some very sensitive toes with this commentary but I think it needs to be said.

My perspective is biocentric, whereas most of humanity looks on reality from an anthropocentric point of view.

I do not expect the anthropocentric mind to understand my position.
My position is that a human life is not more important than the life of a gorilla or a whale.pw

This is is going to make some people angry as hell but that does not concern me. What concerns me is the reality of our relationship with the natural world.

Columnist Dave Bry recently wrote in The Guardian:

As much as I love animals – and I love them very much – the idea that the life of a cat or a dog or a lion or…

View original post 2,224 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized.

Leave a Reply

